04/02/2019

I don’t usually write reviews but I felt compelled to share my personal experience working with George Cordova who is the Sales Director for The Monica Diaz Team. This review may be a bit long…apologies in advance!

My husband and I previously worked with two different realtors when we purchased our first home and also had phone “interviews” with a few others. However, none provided the service we were looking for so when it came time to sell our home, we turned to yelp for help in search of a new realtor. We came across The Monica Diaz Team and read all the stellar reviews so we sent a message and pretty much received an instant reply from Monica to set up an appointment for the following day. The next day came and we were greeted by George for a consultation. He is extremely professional and knowledgeable with 20 years experience in real estate so we immediately felt comfortable and confident with his ability to sell our home.

Based off of George’s and Monica’s expertly advice, we agreed on a listing price which was a little bit lower than my husband and I anticipated but were reassured that it was the best route to take so we trusted them. They advised not to list our property too high because we’d potentially risk our house sitting because it’d be priced over market value. Well, George set up an open house for us that same weekend and let me tell you, it paid off! Because of our list price, there was a lot of interest in our home and we received multiple offers the same day, next day and so on (all were over asking price). In the end, from the time we messaged and met George, listed our home, had our open house to the time we closed escrow, only took one month! And if that’s not awesome enough, we sold our home for $25,000 more than our asking price. We couldn’t have been happier!

Fast forward a year and a half and here we were ready to purchase our new home. We knew we had to use George, no question. I gave him a call and it was as though no time had passed. George remembered us…he even asked about my son and furbabies 🙂 He was just as friendly and professional as the first time we spoke.

Anyway, we gave George our “must have” list and budget and he delivered a few lists of homes within the same day and days to follow. I would even send him homes I found myself and he would provide all the relative information (status, comps, schools,etc.) sometimes within the hour! Long story short, we found our dream home with everything fulfilled on our “want list” within the first couple of days of doing walk-throughs. Per George’s advice, we offered less than asking and our offer was accepted!

We ran into a few hiccups along the way with the sellers and the home needing repairs but George constantly kept us updated. He would drive to the house often to check in on the progress being made for the repairs and would even send pictures to us so I really appreciated that. Upon closing and taking posession of the home, there were a couple of minor cosmetic repairs that we didn’t add into the contract so George offered to do the handiwork himself!!

All around, George is such a caring and genuine person that will appreciate you as a client and I honestly couldn’t have hoped for anything more. To be quite honest, he exceeded my expectations! So please stop searching and do yourself a favor, just ask for George. He will make it happen for you as he did for us….twice! All I can say is George is stuck with us if we decide to purchase/sell another property hahaa


  6/28/2018

Recommend by Dave Ramsey and with good reason! Monica Diaz contacted my husband within minutes of our earch. She and Jay came to meet with my husband and myself to talk about our options that same week. We felt comfortable with thier help right away and felt a sense of trust to continue with thier services. We are so glad that we did!

We met a few of the other members of the Monica Diaz team and they did not disappoint. Very friendly, helpful, and professional people. We felt we were in good hands when it came to open house. We got offers right away and only on the market for less than 2 weeks. I feel if it was anyone else handling our home, we would still be waiting for offers. Honest, hard working, and knowledgeable group of people! Thank you so much Monica Diaz Team for all your help!


  6/5/2018

We interviewed three (3) different Realtors. Monica & Jay were higher caliber than the others. They truly are in league of their own. We felt their enthusiasm immediately. They had a “game plan” that got our home sold quickly and at top dollar. We are extremely happy and feel that it was a win-win for us and for the family who bought our home in Glendora, CA.


  7/27/2018

Monica, Jay, Matt, and the rest of the team were all dedicated, helpful, and just overall fantastic! They offered help with anything that came along with selling our home, and even helped spread the word when the dog sitter lost our dog during the open house weekend. They’re great people with big hearts, and their dedication shows in all they do.


 12/25/2017

Monica and Jay know their real estate. We needed to move quickly selling my dad’s house. After interviewing a few real estate agents, I knew they were the most qualified. Top dollar and a quick sell is what we needed. They knew exactly how to market the property to get the job done.

Thank you so much for your great work.


 5/11/2018

Monica and her team helped us sell our previous home and buy our current house. Although the selling process was relatively easy, buying was a big challenge. Monica and Jay were always responsive to our many questions 🙂 and guided us through the stressful process. Adam Lugo was also very patient and showed us multiple homes all over the Foothills area where we wanted to move since options were limited. Monica suggested a rent back of our previous home to buy some time and was persistent with the sellers of our house since there was a competition. This is the team you want in your corner in the home buying/selling process!


 3/26/2018

The Monica Diaz team offered to help me with resources from the start, even if I didn’t choose them as my Realestate team. I was working on behalf of my parents. One in Rehab and one ready to move into a Independent living. The team was patient and worked with the many starts and stops that had to happen transitioning the parents. They even traveled 70 miles round trip several times to see my parents. They also sold the house for close to what they said it would sell for. If there was any small hitch at all, it was about communication lines. Sometimes my parents heard stuff and other times I heard stuff. But after addressing the issues things got fine turned and it all turned out well, so speak up, they are all ears. The team offered encouragement as I went through the challenges of caring for family and handling the house and finances. If your looking for button down boring Realestate Agents, you won’t find that here. You will find a family/ team that is quite colorful and full of multiple interests and perspectives and quite open about who they are and quite loving and sharing.


 11/29/2017

Monica and Jay are amazing! They helped my mom sell her house as well as buy her current place. They walked her through the process and were immensely patient with any questions she had. I was able to let go of my worries and give complete trust to them because I knew they looked out for our best interest. They are both highly admirable, caring, and hardworking individuals. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!


 6/11/2017

George is beyond fantastic. I found George on the recommendation of a friend and could not have been happier. He is extremely available even during odd hours, and was always willing to meet with me either over the phone or in person to go over any questions. George also went WAY above and beyond the call of duty, making sure I was comfortable in my new place and helping negotiate with repair crews and contractors well after I had closed. George worked extremely hard to build a relationship, and I cannot thank him enough for his time and fantastic energy. I am a first time homebuyer going through the process by myself, but with George around it never felt that way. I felt like a seasoned pro armed with the best team in the world.

Thanks George and Keller Williams for your fantastic service and for helping me find my dream home!


 9/30/2017

The Monica Diaz Team was amazing! They worked so hard to help make our house, selling and owning, dream come true. They were always available to answer questions and help make the process less stressful. I would definitely work with this team again.


 9/27/2017

Monica and Jay are true professionals, and very easy to work with. It was also important that the agents I chose were local to the house I was selling, and their office was just a few miles away. They made me feel comfortable and that was something I was looking for in my agents. I’m sure they’ll do a great job selling your place too.


 12/10/2016

Jay and Monica were incredibly helpful when I came in with my fiancé looking to buy a home. Jay took the time to educate me about the home buying process and the real estate market. The office is clean and the staff were remarkably professional. I felt as if I was going to meet up with long lost friends!!! I typically avoid real estate agencies like the plague because I feel pressured and rushed to buy but not here. They really took the time to listen to what I was looking for and found some great options for me.

A big thank you to the Monica Diaz team! 🙂

 

Wendy Aguilar

 

Monica and her team have been absolutely fantastic. My Mom has to sell a house she’s rented for over 50 years, but I was handling the details—from 250 miles away!

Monica responded promptly to every text, email, and call. She arranged paperwork signings to expedite the process, and got the house sold quickly. She had the house sold within a month of signing with her at a good price, with the fast escrow Mom wanted. Monica was terrific on this “long-distance” sale.

Our entire family was very happy with Monica and her team and will use her and them again when the need arises.

read more


 

Luz Vazquez

 

I recently had the pleasure of working with George Cordova when he represented the buyers on one of my listings. George is very professional, responsive and knowledgeable. His buyers were very lucky to have him since he was very instrumental in making the transaction work. I can’t wait to work with him again.

read more


 

donrafa7

 

Working with Monica and her team to sell our house was great. She was easy to work with, exceptionally responsive (even after we moved out of state) and generally went above and beyond. Would definitely recommend working with her.

read more


 

Ryan Vincent

 

I recently sold my home in Southern California, and had a flawless experience with Jay and Monica. Jay and Monica are an amazing team! Their high level of knowledge in the Southern California real estate market combined with a smooth, no-hassle transaction made the process easy. Jay and Monica are casual, yet professional, and always willing to help with questions and concerns. Highly recommend choosing The Monica Diaz team!

read more


 

Chelsea McCoy

 

Jay and Monica are such a joy to work with. The team is great. They are funny, very patient and so much fun to work with. Jay’s market knowledge is unmatched! They put their clients first and help you find or sell your home professionally and efficiently.

read more


 

Leanne Wednesday

 

Jay & Monica are THE two experts in the San Gabriel Valley! When it came time to list my house, they guided me through the process. Even though my plans changed abruptly, they were still very gracious and knowledgeable. Jay and Monica make a great team and I highly recommended them!

read more


 

Andrew Eblen

 

These people really know their stuff! George is one of the most courteous people my family has ever worked with. He kept us up to date during our appraisal process and was always honest and forthright. Great Real Estate Agency!

read more


 

John Washatka

 

Monica and Jay were all that my wife and I could ask for in real estate agents. They were very friendly, professional, and thorough throughout the process of selling our home. They were honest with us, yet very encouraging when our house took longer than average to sell. In addition, they always kept us updated regarding possible offers and buyers.

We felt we were partners in the sale, and they were advocates for us when it came to negotiating final terms.

I recommend them highly, without reservation.

read more


 

Anthony Monticone

 

These guys are simply amazing. Living on the east coast and needing to find a property Immediately on the west coast, I just assumed wouldn’t be a simple task. Luckily I was wrong. Jay, Monica, and George all went above and beyond in helping me find an amazing property below market value, in less than a week. I felt like I was dealing with people that I had been close friends with for years. During the entire process I always felt they were looking out for my best interests, never once pushing for a quick easy sale, or the property with the highest commission. I loved my experience with them so much that I’m happy to call each of them close friends to this day.

read more


 

Nick Andrews

 

The Monica Diaz Team was one of the best I’ve worked with. Professional, knowledgeable, and responsive without the pushy sales angle. It was more like working with a friend than someone I just met.

read more


 

Bob M

 

Was the best team I’ve ever used to buy a home. Jay and Monica were friendly and fantastic, helping us with every step of this stressful process. Their team was excellent to. All credit in the world to them.

read more


 

Laura Medina

 

I am extremely thankful to this team. My realtor George Cordova found me the perfect house in which I live extremely happy.

George exceeded my expectations for the second time when buying a house, just as he did the first time when I used him to buy my first one.
George goes out of his way to maintain your confidence and trust in him.
I will always rely on his honesty and hard work to find me the best options.

I do trust him and I will always recommend him.

The best realty company, the best real estate agent.

read more


 

Jonelle Monzon

 

Monica, Jay, Matt, and the rest of the team were all dedicated, helpful, and just overall fantastic! They offered help with anything that came along with selling our home, and even helped sprrad the word when the dog sitter lost our dog. They’re great people with big hearts, and their dedication shows in all they do.

read more


 

Jack Benz

 

Thank you Monica and your team for having done such a great job. We were extremely pleased for having chosen you for our Realtor. Everything was done in a profecianally, timely and friendly mannor.
Most definatly we will recommend you to …

read more


 

Blair Slavin

 

The Monica Diaz team offered to help me with resources from the start, even if I didn’t choose them as my Realestate team. I was working on behalf of my parents. One in Rehab and one ready to move into a Independent living. The team was …

read more


 

Michael Ward

 

Monica, Jay, and Jimmy were professional, positive and just a pleasure to work with throughout the sale of my Father’s home. They essentially promised and delivered an outcome that both met our needs and exceeded our expectations. What a …

read more


 

Dana Moulder

 

It was a pleasure to work with Monica and her team. She worked hard for us promoting our home and got us the best price. From start to finish she was always available and kept us informed through the entire process. If you are

Looking for a…

read more


 

Daniel Kelly

 

My Financial Services Firm in London asked me to do some research on potential investment properties in Downtown Los Angeles. I did a google search of top real estate agents in the LA area and Monica and Jay seemingly dominated the organic …

read more


 

Austin Gunter

 

My parents have been contemplating purchasing a lake house in Big Bear/Arrowhead and Monica and Jay did a bunch of market research so they wouldn’t overpay for a lake front property. I was especially impressed with Monica’s speed and …

read more


 

Tom Zakharov

 

I worked with Monica and Jay while researching properties in Los Angeles for my Investment Firm in Montreal. They were extremely professional in their communication and their property valuations were spot on. I would not hesitate to …

read more


 

Matt Lawrence

 

I’ve worked with Jay and Monica in different capacities for several years and can proudly state that they are two of the most intelligent, ethical and incredible people that I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with.

I’ve contacted Jay and …

read more


 

Kimberly Yu

 

Monica and Jay are amazing! They helped my mom sell her house as well as buy her current place. They walked her through the process and were immensely patient with any questions she had. I was able to let go of my worries and give complete …

read more

rnbjr3

 

Monica and her entire team provided total 5 star service when I sold our house. Everything about their service was great, starting with her prompt response to my first email inquiring about her services. Monica and her team are friendly and very easy to work with, and are top professionals.


staylucky73

 

I’m so glad a coworker referred me to the Monica Diaz Team. Selling my family’s home was a big life decision. Monica and Jay sold our house in less than 2 weeks getting thousands over our asking price, but that’s half the story. They were available to talk or text whenever I needed questions answered and I had a lot of questions. I know that they are busy people, but they made my family feel like a high priority. My kids were always excited when Monica and Jay stopped by. They took the time to engage them and take an interest in their lives. That spoke volumes to me about the quality people they are. I tend to overthink and worry, but their sound advice, expertise, and presence throughout the entire process allowed me and my family to rest easy. If you are considering buying or selling a home, contact the Monica Diaz Team. They’re good people who put the needs of the client first.


arturo rmoreno

 

Although selling our home was a first and came with many concerns, Monica, Jay, & team could not have been more professional, attentive, and understanding from the moment we met them to the last document we signed to seal the deal. They balance a genuine humbleness and down to earth attitude with great business confidence and real estate acumen. They have a great team behind them, providing full service transaction needs including rental home searching (that found us a new home).

I could not give a more positive and exuberant recommendation and look forward to our next home endeavor with the Monica Diaz Team.


bonboyles

 

The Monica Diaz Team were professional, informative and effective. Both of my experiences with them have been very positive and I would, absolutely, recommend them to friends and family.


stephstyle7

 

This team is truly the best out there. Not only do they meet but they also exceed every expectation. My husband and I used their services to sell our first home and buy our second. Also purchased our first home with Monica before Jay came along. Honestly all three transactions were great. Will use their services again in the future. Highly recommend.


john ward

 

Excellent follow up. Sold at asking price. Professional and knowledgable. Nothing more I could ask for. Above and beyond.Their knowledge of the area was immense. They made a great video of my house and met every expectation. I would use them again and refer them to my friends and associates. I have sold several hundred properties, so my opinion of their work is based on hundreds of agents with whom to compare her to.


traveler1917

 

Monica sold a house in the La Puente Basset area recently. She was able to get several bidders for the property and checked each potential buyer to make sure they were qualified.

The property sold in about 45 days and the sale price exceeded my initial expectations.

The team answered every inquiry promptly and the transaction was seamless.

Monica, Thanks, Paul H.

PS. You are welcome to give my name and number to anyone who wishes to talk to ma about your service and results.


skrmendon

 

I felt very comfortable dealing with Monica Diaz Team during the whole process from the beginning till the end. They are very helpful and on time for any response or request. It was an amazing experience, especially buying our first townhome/condo. Thank you Monica and Jay – “you made it happen”


onedmpl

 

Monica & Jay were awesome! This team has TONS of energy and it show with the way they do business. One of the main reasons I went with Monica & Jay was their response time after I filled out the inquiry on their website. They called me within 1 minute! They were very helpful in all aspects of the selling process of my house. They were very helpful every step of the way. They got me a price over asking price! Very impressed! I would definitely recommend this team!


leejohnson0311

 

When I was looking for my real estate agent I made sure to do my due diligence and check out the online reviews. When I found Monica, the reviews almost seemed too good to be true so I made sure to read through most of them and all signs pointed towards genuine so I gave them a call. One criteria I was looking for (especially at that time) was responsiveness. Jay responded to me almost immediately and here I am today corroborating all those great reviews that started it all. I am not only satisfied with Monica, Jay, and Justin….but I am thoroughly impressed!

This was my first home purchase and I used a VA loan which in CA is extremely difficult. With all the odds against getting my offers picked up, I was in and out of the market in what has to be some kind of record for a VA purchase in SoCal. Justin was great and made himself always available to arrange viewings for me. Monica is extremely well versed in the area. Jay is a no BS guy and will do what is necessary to get what you want. They’re all three very accessible and also very nice.

Ill recommend them to my friends, my family, and I recommend them to you. They earned it well.

Here you can define the content that will be placed within the current tab.

The most trustworthy, knowledgeable and hardworking team in the SGV!

read more


Monica and Jay were all that my husband and I could ask for in real estate agents. They were very friendly, professional, and thorough throughout the process of selling our home. They were honest with us, yet very…

read more


From start to finish they were a kick ass team!!! I would highly recommend them! If you want your house sold or want to buy, they know the market and…

read more


Selling a house in West Covina, but living in Costa Mesa seemed like it would present a logistics problem for me , but with team Diaz I never had to worry. Very professional thru the entire selling process. Would recommend them highly for…

read more


I want to thank Team Diaz for taking care of selling my dad’s house. Her expertise of the market and the area help us get top dollar. She and her team…

read more


Selling my mother’s home, which had been vacant for 6 years, was my highest priority, yet it was the last thing I wanted to face. Just the thought of tackling 55 years of accumulation in her house and garage was…

read more


Monica and Jay are great. If you’re looking for an experienced team to work with you’ve found them!
read more


We have partnered with Team Monica Diaz for several years, they are professional, responsive and a business savvy real-estate powerhouse. I echo many of the sentiments of her fans and…

read more


I had the pleasure of working with Jay and Monica on a recent transaction in Pasadena. It was very refreshing working with agents so professional and on top of their work! Every email and text was responded to right away, and they sure made…
read more


The Monica Diaz Team is truly passionate about serving the communities they live in and work in and giving the best customer service to all their clients.
read more


Team Monica is outstanding! When we were looking for a home, she found what we wanted so quickly and fought a bidding war to get it for us! I can not recommend her enough, we would not have our house if it wasn’t fir her!
read more


Monica Diaz helped us sell our home and also helped us with the purchase of our second home. She knows the market well and knew how to competitively price our home. Within one week of our home being on the market, we had multiple offers and…

read more


Thank you Monica ! ! Thank you for all the extra leg work you done for us in helping to sell our home… I’m happy I found you lol …. YOU ARE THE BEST and I will definitely refer all my friends and family ….
read more